Obsessed with the Health Food Aisle

Since I have spinning tonight from 6-7, I decided to skip my lunch time run and go for a warm up 1-2 mile run before spinning, since I will have to kill time from 5:10 until class begins. It is absolutely gorgeous out so I was in the mood to go for a little drive with the windows down and sunroof open. I took Jax, my handsome sports car, for a spin around the North End, a more wealthy neighborhood near my work. After my joyride, I was famished, and my 4 California Rolls I bought last night didn’t fill me up so I headed over to the grocery store to pick up a little fuel so I’d survive the rest of the day until I’d get home around 7:20.

I picked up this strawberry protein powder, because all I could think about when I saw it was strawberry (protein) milk. Hello childhood memories! Plus, it was only $13.99, and would still allow me to pick up my absolute favorite protein powder later in the week.

Sounds SO Good!

I scanned the health food aisle to try and find a light protein bar to hold me over between work and to get me through spinning class, and I found a new bar that excited me.

Ahhhh I LOVE Peanut Butter!

Balance Nimble Bar

Finally – a delicious bar developed specifically for women that feeds your body while nourishing your skin. This 120 calorie bar is packed with nutrients like Protein, Fiber, Iron and Calcium, plus Lutein and Beta Carotene for your skin. Nimble also has 40-30-30 balanced nutrition (40% of calories from carbs, 30% from protein, 30% from dietary fat) to give you energy that lasts to enjoy everything life has to offer.

Nutrition Facts:

  • Calories: 120
  • Total Fat: 4 g
  • Total Carbs: 14 g
  • Dietary Fiber: 5g
  • Protein: 10 g

Can’t wait to try this later!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness