Walking Around Like an Old Lady

This morning I awoke to an extremely sore body, however, that’s no excuse to not get my morning run in. I do listen to my body when it’s telling me I’m tired, but this wasn’t one of those mornings. There’s a difference between a beat up body and a sore body.

I struggled through this morning’s run, thanks to all of the lunges, squats and everything else I endured in last night’s boot camp. I was AND felt a lot slower today, and actually made myself run at a slower pace in order to wake up my muscles. I completed a 3.1 mile rog, something in between a run and a jog.

After my “rog,” I honestly wasn’t in the mood for dumbbells, as I did enough dumbbell and strength exercises last night, so I decided to use the extra time to stretch my legs and focus on my core.

Morning Workout:

  • 3.1 mile run
  • LOTS of stretching
  • 50 regular crunches, and 50 side to side crunches
  • 20 reverse crunches –  felt the burn baby!

When Jen and I met up in our department this morning, we were both discussing our various sore body parts. Last night Jen was worried about all the arm exercises as she rows Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings at 5:30 am, and luckily, she said rowing was a breeze. Unlucky for her, she feels the burn of workouts 2 days after. Tomorrow might be a different story for her.

Since I didn’t get too much fiber yesterday, I decided to spice up my morning oatmeal a bit by adding a heaping tablespoon of ground flax seed. The flax seed unfortunately took away a bit of the sweetness and moistness of the oatmeal, and could have down without the “heaping,” but it is what it is.

Every time I stand up and walk around the office after sitting for a while, my legs instantly feel like bricks. Hopefully they’ll wake up a bit for my lunch time run!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

