Frumpy Dumpy

The frumpy feeling that I woke up with has continued throughout the day, and it’s just making me feel “off,” a feeling I absolutely cannot stand. After meeting with several of our head engineers, I went back to my office to fuel up with a Chobani yogurt before my lunch time gym session.

Mango Madness

I had the “I feel gross, don’t wanna do anything” thought running through my mind, but I’ve never regretted a workout and always feel better after, so I sucked it up and went for a quick 1.3 mile run. I wanted to get a little something in, but wanted to take it easy since I have boot camp tonight with Jen. Ugh. Wah. Kill me.

After my run and shower, I was famished, so I scarfed down this AH-MAZING turkey wrap that also included grilled squash and zucchini, orange peppers, lettuce, carrots and mustard. It was so delicious and filling, although it was a little soggy from the olive oil the veggies were marinated in. That didn’t stop me from eating it, but lesson learned!

Not Sure How I Managed to Close This Sucker!

Boot Camp: A traditional class with high energy! This class combines high and low impact along with sport specific drills, light weights for toning and the use of jumping rope for coordination; it will also incorporate the use of the step.

Why oh why I asked Jen to do this with me is beyond me, but like I just said, I’ve never regretted a workout and I’m so excited to incorporate new exercises and classes into my life. Let’s just hope I don’t puke!

Tagged

One thought on “Frumpy Dumpy

  1. Ashley @Chobani says:

    That cup of 2% Mango is looking delicious! Thanks for having us as a part of your day, you’re #chobanipowered!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

