A Drool Worthy Night

I’ve been battling internet issues all day, as it seems every time I come on to write a post, I lose internet connection! Funny how I have connection to look at dresses on HauteLook.com. šŸ˜‰

Did you all know that today is National Cousins Day? I was so excited when my cousin, Jay, sent out a mass text to all of the Lewis cousins giving us the good news. I adore my family. All of the cousins are some of the closest friends, as we do almost everything together and get mildly jealous if someone gets left out. My cousins have been there for me through so much (2 moves to Los Angeles.. oops!) and I love them more than they know. So tell your cousins how much they mean to you.

Happy Cousins Day ā¤

 

Today was a great workout day, I felt very strong rowing and light during my run.

Sunday’s Workout:

  • 4.1 mile run
  • 11 minutes rowing at 7
  • 11 1/2 minutes stairs, 42 flights
  • 3 sets of 13 Lat Pull Downs, 55 lbs.
  • 2 sets of 9 Assisted Pull Ups, 75 lbs.
  • 40 Overhead Medicine Ball (6 lbs.) Sit Ups

After my workout, I flew home to shower quickly and whip up a tasty protein shake before heading out to the movies with my Mom. My Mom and I have had a tradition for years in which we go on movie dates. Most of the time we’ll see chick flicks, since we love our leading men, but we have on occasion seen action/thriller movies (i.e The Grey….. but our favorite man, Dermot Mulroney was in it.. yummy!)

Oh hello you sexy man beast

Since there weren’t any new releases that interested us, we ventured over to the cheap seats, where tickets are $3.50, and saw The Lucky One. I read this book about a year ago and absolutely was engrossed in it. I’ve put off seeing the movie for a long, long time, mainly because I felt like they incorrectly casted the leading man. Zac Efron, in my opinion was just wrong for the lead role on every single level. While the movie was decent, I wouldn’t watch it again, nor would I recommend the movie, unless you’re a big Zac Efron fan.

After that, I just enjoyed my Sunday evening, watched a little Friends (my favorite show!) and Olympic diving until I realized TBS was having a Matthew McConaughey marathon. Hubba hubba, that’s MY man!

Too much perfection!

Time to go eat peanut butter from the jar and drool over Matthew. šŸ™‚

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

