Dizzy Friday

This morning I woke up with the spins, but I sucked it up and went for a run in my new shoes, which are AH-MAZING! They’re so light I felt like I was flying on the treadmill. I didn’t want to run outside and get the shoes dirty in fear that they wouldn’t work out, but good news, they’re perfect, and I just love the colors! 4 of my previous 6 running shoes were a combination of yellow, white and gray, so I’m pumped to get back to my running routes. 🙂
Today has been rainy with quite the nip in the air, so my go to breakfast of Banana Bread Walnut oatmeal was the perfect touch. I hovered over it like it was a campfire, warming up in the freezer of my office.

So excited for my Banana Bread Walnut Oatmeal! 🙂

It does NOT feel like summer at all, but I wouldn’t mind having a lazy, relaxing weekend, without feeling guilty about it. Whenever it’s sunny and beautiful out, I always try to be outdoors the majority of the day, otherwise I feel like I’m wasting away my day. At the beginning of the summer, my boyfriend at the time and I used to spend weekend days at a little lake by his house. It was so lovely, we had our own little sandbar, and it was usually just the two of us or another random couple who had the same idea as us. We’d drive home and always stop and get some of the most amazing Strawberry soft-serve ice cream. If you’ve never tried that before, DO IT! Trust me, your life will be changed for the better. Since breaking up, my weekends are completely different, and while the change is nice, it’s also hard to grasp the change every now and then. With it, I have been able to spend a lot more time with my girlfriends, which is so nice. Plus, I am looking forward to going on dates again! Watch out boys, I’m on the prowl!
Somehow the day continued to get worse when out of the blue, I started getting dizzy again. The computer and room were spinning, and all I can relate this to is being on one of those carnival rides that goes and goes and goes in circles, which I REFUSE to ride.
I’m really hoping I can feel better soon so I can go back to Gold’s and get a short run and rowing session in. I also planned on going to my first 2 classes tonight, Power Crunch and Boxing Boot Camp.
Power Crunch: 15 minutes of pure abdominal training. Blast your abs into the future.
Boxing Boot Camp: Will combine high energy boxing cardio drills to increase cardiovascular fitness with intervals of dumbbell sets to increase the calorie burn and improve muscle tone.
I am starting to feel a little better so I’m hoping in 5 hours I’ll be roaring and ready to kick some ass! I might even go against my better judgment and head to the gym for a lunch time workout. I think I might just have to, I’m getting a little too antsy over here!
Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

