Couponing for Running Shoes

So I survived my first session at Gold’s Gym. I was a little nervous at first, but once I found my treadmill, I was in my running element. The only downside was that I was on a treadmill without a fan, which I’m not used to, so I had sweat running rivers down my face, arms, and chest. After a quick 2 miles with the last .5 miles running HIIT, I hit the rowing machine for 5 minutes. Holy hell was that a workout! I quickly hopped on the Stair Master for a quick 3 minutes before I had to run back across the street and shower and get back to work.

After my first day, my thoughts were:

  • Not enough cardio machines, namely treadmills
  • Not as many delicious men as I was expecting
  • I was just a litttttle put off by the man wearing tight spandex with a possible, ahemmm, you know, rhymes with loner. Come on dude! Seriously?! Put real shorts on and leave the spandex shorts to the chickies.

After I got home, I scrummaged through my purse to find my 20% off coupon for Sports Authority in hopes that they’d have the Saucony shoe in stock. Of course they didn’t, but I did leave with a new pair of Nikes! They were on sale for $59.99 and my coupon ended up being 25%, so I left with new shoes for $45. What a steal! If you know me, I love my coupons, bargains and running shoes.

Eye Catching, huh?!

After coming home, I proceeded to bake these protein muffins I found earlier today on my favorite blog, Peanut Butter Fingers.

Merri’s Protein-Packed Breakfast Cake

Ingredients:

  • 2 packets of banana bread oatmeal
  • 6 egg whites
  • 1/2 cup skim milk
  • 6 tbsp Splenda or sweetener of choice
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 2 tsp cinnamon (sprinkle on top before baking as well)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Mix all ingredients and bake in oven in a 9×9 pan or make individual servings in a muffin pan for approximately 20 minutes.

The verdict: Extremely good! A little small, they didn’t puff up like I expected them to like oatmeal, and they were a little rubbery, but I’m definitely going to make these again and alter it somehow to hopefully make it a little fluffier.

We got excited and ate 2 right away 🙂

Now time to watch a little TV and respond to a few emails before heading up to read. Goodnight lovelies!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

