Too High Maintenance for Running Shoes

My alarm started singing at 5:40 am, and once again, it confused me. This week my brain keeps asking “Why are you getting up? It’s sleep time!” Once I realized it was still only Thursday, I took two puffs from my inhaler (yay to exercise induced asthma!), and hit snooze for 8 more minutes, just like every other morning. After the rude singing of my alarm, I rolled out of bed and threw on my running shoes and went for a 3.1 mile run.
Let me just tell you, this run was one word. Awful. Also referred to as brutal, painful, bitchin’. I’m not sure if my lil’ munchkin legs were a little tired, or if it can entirely be blamed on my shoes. I’ll say 20/80. The shoes, I hate to say it, aren’ going to cut it. They’re about .5 ounces heavier than what I’m used to, and I hate to sound high maintenance, but they won’t suffice. They also left the inside of my foot in a lot of pain. Nope. Not going to run 450 miles in those puppies. Sad sad day.But I think these are my next choice:

Saucony Progrid Kinvara 3

I tried them on last week at Dick’s Sporting Goods, my favorite store, and also a store I can never justify leaving without apparel or shoes, and loved them. I fell in love with them right away. Super light, but not too light, and extremely adorable, yet fierce. My only stuck-up was that they weren’t Nike, and like I said, I am very brand loyal to Nike and their Lunarfly shoe. I’ve check EVERY online store possible for the Lunarfly 2 and it looks like it was their time to stop being sold. Ugh. SOS. WTF. FML.

Breakfast consisted of my go-to workweek breakfast: Quaker’s Instant Banana Bread Oatmeal, with one Truvia packet and a spoonful of finely diced walnuts. You seriously can only use the finely diced walnuts in it. As much as I love eating whole walnuts (thanks for the addiction brother!), the finely diced are evenly incorporated into EVERY-SINGLE-BITE.
I haven’t had the biggest appetite today but wanted to get a little something something in me before hitting the gym on my lunch hour, so I grabbed my Mango Chobani yogurt, threw a few strawberries and half a blackberry (don’t ask), and whisked it together with a spoonful of uncooked oatmeal.

Hey mang-o, whatchya got there?

Now it’s off to my FIRST workout at Gold’s Gym. I’m extremely nervous, and told Jen, my coworker who got me into Gold’s, that I thought I was going to puke from nerves. After she drew me a cute little drawing of the gym (so I wouldn’t look like a lost girl on her first day of high school), I put on my big girl padded sports bra (hello fellllas!), and went for my workout. Let’s hope I make it out alive! ☺

I might be smiling, but I really want to puke!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

